We Can’t Fix Everything

“Lots of things can be fixed. Things can be fixed. But many times, relationships between people cannot be fixed, because they should not be fixed. You’re aboard a ship setting sail, and the other person has joined the inland circus, or is boarding a different ship, and you just can’t be with each other anymore. Because you shouldn’t be.”
C. JoyBell C.Happy Matters, LLC's photo.

Sometimes we have to break ties with the people we thought we would have around us forever. This separation is necessary and comes when you and that other person are fully prepared. With separation comes feelings of love and loss, anger and resentment. These feelings are normal and should be welcomed. There is learning behind every severed relationship.

8 comments

    1. I guess thats the beauty in the whole experience. Because we don’t know the people that are going to be a part of our journey till its end we have to make sure we are fully present with them while we have them in our lives. We must learn as much as we can from these individuals and impart as much of our own wisdom on them as possible. Thanks for visiting Kay.

  1. We straddle the future and the past and when the time comes to move on, well I believe that’s where the term “bittersweet” originated. We know the step forward moves us closer to health and balance yet when we look back we smile, wistfully, at the warm and cherished moments. In the beginning, middle or end, I believe we learn something from all stages of a relationship —- if we are open to do so.

    1. Thank you so much. I gave birth to my first child in January and took a break from writing. My little man is 5 months old now and I feel I can now return to doing some of the things I love. :o)

      1. Congratulations! That’s wonderful news. I wish you and the family all the best as you continue this new chapter in your lives. I remember how my world changed at the birth of my daughter. Words cannot explain the emotions. One love 🙂

Leave a Reply

