Get Excited

panda

 

Woke up feeling so excited for what’s to come. With this new little life in my belly I can’t help but see the world differently. It’s as though I am looking at life through my little one’s eyes. Everything is new, I feel more curious then ever, and i’m just so very happy to be in this moment. 

I am embracing every aspect of my day and ever encounter as if it were my first. I am feeling playful, energetic, and eager to be a part of it all. My body is having some difficulty keeping up of course but it’s OK because tomorrow I get to explore all over again. 

It’s been a few months since I last connected with that childlike part of me that looked at life this way and I thank the little angel growing inside me for bringing her back. 

What’s got you excited today? 

Allow your eyes to look at life from the perspective of your younger self. Embrace those things that used to make your eyes open up wide with excitement and heart pound out of your chest. It’s these things that truly make life special. 

Have a wonderful day everyone! 

Cristina 

Ambition In The City 

3 comments

Leave a comment